Размер:
AAA
Цвет: CCC
Изображения вкл.выкл.
Обычная версия сайта
For booking medical appointments:
8 (812) 43-99-555 Monday-Sunday
from 9:00 to 21:00

Department of pathology and laboratory medicine

The principal task of the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine of the N.N. Petrov National Medical Research Center of Oncology is to provide the Center’s clinic with all laboratory information it may require using advanced testing techniques. Laboratory tests which are objective tools in diagnostic decision making provide reliable information about functioning of the organs and systems of the body, and help to identify or rule out a possible health problem, and to evaluate the progress of a disease and the efficacy of its treatment.

The Department performs more than 200 types of tests in the main categories of common laboratory tests used in cancer medicine, using cutting-edge equipment by world’s leading laboratory equipment manufacturers, such as Sysmex (Japan), Randox (UK), Radiometer Medical (Denmark), Dade Behring (USA), Arkray (Japan), IRIS (USA), Siemens (Germany), Аbboott (USA), etc.

Main laboratory tests performed by the Department:

  • Hematology tests
  • Blood chemistry tests
  • Blood coagulation tests
  • Immunology tests – markers of socially significant infectious diseases (hepatitis B and C, syphilis, HIV infection); hormone tests; tumor marker tests; tests measuring the amount of drugs in the blood (methotrexate, tacrolimus, cyclosporine).
  • Complete blood count
  • Bacteria culture tests
  • PCR-based tests
  • Acid-base balance blood tests, blood osmolality tests, blood gas tests, electrolyte blood tests, metabolic blood tests

The Department is headed by - Dr Tatiana Yu. Galunova, bacteriologist.

For some categories of laboratory tests the Department also performs rapid tests yielding results in just 1.5 hours.

Scientific and Research Activities of the Department

In liaison with the clinical divisions of the Center the Department studies the effect of extremely low temperatures – that are used to treat infiltrative ulcerated skin cancers – on bacteria, their growth, their morphological and biochemical characteristics, and their resistance to antibiotics. In collaboration with the cytology and molecular oncology laboratories of the Center, the Department conducts experiments to study interactions between colon and rectal cancer cell cultures and some types of microorganisms in vitro. The results of these and other studies are routinely summed up in research papers published in scientific journals and in form of conference abstracts.

For the past 26 years the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine has been participating in the Federal program on external quality assessment of clinical laboratory studies, and for the past 30 years it has been participating in such quality assessment programs as Randox International Quality Assessment Scheme (UK), Labquality’s external quality assessment program (Finland) and Quality Control (Italy).

The road ahead for the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine will consist of upgrading its equipment and procedures with due consideration of the latest technological innovations; enlarging the scope of offered services; decreasing the times necessary to obtain test results; and investigating a possibility of remote delivery of test results to our patients.

Заказать обратный звонок

Type the letters you see on the picture*

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT

Type the letters you see on the picture*
Написать письмо
Кому
ФИО автора
Phone *

Внимание! Согласно 59-ФЗ «О порядке рассмотрения обращений граждан Российской Федерации»
Вы получите официальный ответ в течение 30 дней.

Обращение
Не более одного файла в формате pdf или jpg, размером до 5 Мб
Type the letters you see on the picture*

Размер:
AAA
Цвет: CCC
Изображения вкл.выкл.
Обычная версия сайта
Запись по телефону:
8 (812) 43-99-555 с 9 до 21 часа
без выходных

Отделение лабораторной диагностики

Отделение лабораторной диагностики НИИ онкологии им. Н.Н. Петрова ставит своей основной задачей – полноценное удовлетворение потребностей клиники Института в лабораторной информации на уровне современных аналитических технологий. Лабораторные тесты, являясь методами объективного исследования, отражают функциональное состояние органов и систем организма и позволяют адекватно судить о наличии или отсутствии патологического состояния, о динамике болезни и эффективности лечения.

В отделении выполняется более 200 видов анализов по различным направлениям лабораторной диагностики на современном высокотехнологичном оборудовании от ведущих фирм-производителей лабораторной техники (Sysmex Япония; Randox Великобритания; Radiometer Medical Дания; Dade Behring США; Аркрей Япония; IRIS США; Siemens Германия; Аbboott США и др.).

Основные направления диагностической деятельности отделения:

Заведующая отделением - Галунова Татьяна Юрьевна, врач-бактериолог.

По ряду проводимых в отделении исследований возможна экспресс-диагностика, с предоставлением результатов в течение 1,5 часов.

Научно-исследовательская работа в отделении

Совместно с клиническими подразделениями Института изучается влияние экстремально низких температур, применяемых для лечения инфильтративно-язвенных форм рака кожи, на бактерии, их рост, морфологические и биохимические свойства, а также чувствительность к антибиотикам. Экспериментальные работы проводятся также с лабораториями цитологии и молекулярной онкологии по изучению взаимодействия культур клеток колоректального рака с некоторыми видами микроорганизмов in vitro. Результаты этих и других работ регулярно представляются в виде статей в научных журналах, тезисов докладов на конференциях.

ОЛД на протяжении более 26 лет участвует в Федеральной программе по внешней оценке качества выполняемых клинических исследований (ФСВОК) и более 30 лет в различных международных программах - Labquality (Финляндия), Quality Control (Италия), RIQAS (Великобритания).

Дальнейшие перспективы развития отделения лабораторной диагностики заключаются в обновлении аппаратной и методической базы лаборатории с учётом появляющихся новых технологий, в увеличении количества предоставляемых услуг, в сокращении времени их выполнения и появлении возможности дистанционной передачи полученной диагностической информации нашим пациентам.

Заказать обратный звонок

Оператор call-центра перезвонит Вам с 09.00 до 17.00 пн.-пт.

Записаться на прием

Оператор call-центра свяжется с Вами для подтверждения Вашего визита к врачу с 09.00 до 17.00 пн.-пт.

Задать вопрос